

**US Department of Justice United States Trustee Program** 

# **INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHANGING THE DISPLAY** LANGUAGE IN ZOOM

#### **Changing the Zoom Display Language**

In addition to English, Zoom supports 14 additional languages, which include Spanish, German, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Italian, Vietnamese, Polish, Turkish, and Indonesian. If English is your second language, you can change the language displayed by Zoom on your computer. If joining by a smartphone or tablet, changing the display language is not necessary, as it will automatically display the default operating system, IOS or Android, language.

### Zoom Application on a PC (Windows)

1. Open the Zoom application by clicking the "Zoom" icon.





now changed.

menu, right click on the "Zoom" icon.





- 5. Hover over "Switch Languages".
- 6. Choose the language you want Zoom to be in by clicking that language.





### Zoom Through a Web Browser (Internet)

- 1. Open your web browser and in the search bar type "Zoom.us" followed by "Enter".
- 2. Scroll to the bottom of the Zoom homepage to locate "Language".



- eo Conferencing, Cloud Phon X + 0 → C ☆ 🔒 zoom.us ◎ ☆ ☆ 第 🛛 🚨 REQUEST A DEMO zoom SOLUTIONS -PLANS & PRICING CONTACT SALES RESOLIRCES IOIN HOST -SIGN IN Sales 1.888. US D 1 0 in
- Click on the drop-down menu to display the available languages.
- Choose the language you want Zoom to be in by clicking that language.





5. The display language has now changed.



US Department of Justice United States Trustee Program

## Zoom Application on a Mac (macOS)

- 1. Click on the "Finder" icon and choose "Applications".
- 2. Locate the "Zoom" icon and double click it to launch the application. *Note: When the Zoom sign in screen appears, DO NOT click on "Join a Meeting" or Sign In".*
- 3. Right click or option-click the "Zoom" icon in your dock.
- 4. Hover over "Switch Languages" and choose the language you want Zoom to be in by clicking that language.

